1(877) 898-3935
Call Now! 1(877) 898-3935

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door

Precision Garage Door of St. Louis
has received 432 reviews, averaging 4.92 Stars:
Review:

Joel arrived on time. He was friendly, informative, and professional. It was a pleasure doing business with your company. Joel made the repairs promptly and I was back to my day as I hoped. I will recommend your company to my friends and relatives! Thanks Again! Joe
Joseph Peacher
Joel Rife Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Springs
Residential Technicians:
Review:

5 star rating. Very professional, but at the same time, sensitive to the needs of the customer. Very efficient. Thank you for your response to my emergency in just a timely manner.
Diane Webb
A Response from: Clark Wolfsberger

Diane, thank you for taking the time to fill out a review. We are so glad you were happy with your service and please let us know if there is anything else we can do. Take care

Joel Rife Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Springs
Residential Technicians:
Review:

On time very friendly and provided excellent service.
Valerie Trittschuh
A Response from: Clark Wolfsberger

Thank you Valerie for the very nice review

Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Remotes / Keypad
Review:

Tech was very knowledgeable and did a great job of repair.
Heath Daugherty
John Nair Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Springs
Residential Technicians:
Review:

????Liars and cheats.....that what you get when you call Precision. They came out and destroyed my top section of my garage door. They said they would only fix it if I bought a $420 garage door opener from them. With all the added fees, they wanted $650 to change out my garage door opener. You can buy the exact same opener for $200 on Amazon and $225 at Home Depot. They are rip off scammers and should not be trusted. HORRIBLE SERVICE. They haven't heard the last of this situation. They still owe me a new garage door section.
Michael Hayes
A Response from: Clark Wolfsberger

Hello Mr. Hayes, I am sorry for your frustration. I will call you to figure this out with you. I believe there has been a miscommunication. We did damage you top section after the opener failed to stop and reverse after meeting with an obstruction. We did let you know that we will replace the top section for free but would not hook it up again to your opener because the same outcome would occur. We never said that you had to buy an opener from us or had to buy one form us to get the free panel. I think that's the biggest miscommunication. I do believe that if you checked out the differences (Parts and Warranty) between our openers and the ones sold at retailers you would understand the price difference. We would be happy to install any Opener you purchased outside and the new free panel at the same time. I know that Mike our office manager and Jim our GM have both reached out to you and you have talked to Jim. We have left a couple messages at your house. You had told them that you have two jobs and that you would not be able to answer the phone during the day and for us to leave a message. We will contact you again see how best we can help you and feel better about your experience with us. Thank you

Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Review:

Jason came to my home on August 29. He was prompt & very courteous & knowledgeable. He sent me an estimate for a new door, but I don't see it on my email. I need it to send my lawyer for court approval for a loan (I'm in bankruptcy). I would like a tech to come & see if my present garage door could be repaired for use until the new door comes. Where is the estimate he showed me?
Richard Huck
A Response from: Clark Wolfsberger

Hello, thanks for the review and I will have Jason call you.

Jason Mainard Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Residential Door Manager:
Review:

Excellent Service! On time and professional, Thanks!
Sara
A Response from: Clark Wolfsberger

Sara, thank you for the nice review.

Joel Rife Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technicians:
Review:

The employees were very polite and courteous. They completed a quick inspection of the door, track, rollers, etc. and offered three options of service. Opting to replace only the broken springs, they completed the work very quickly. The price was reasonable. However, I felt charging a service charge of $59 in addition to labor and parts was unnecessary. I would call them again but ask for an estimate over the phone before setting an appointment.
Chris Rosenthal
Justin Siegel Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Residential Technicians:
Review:

Jason Mainard was very professional when he came to give me a quote on 2 new garage doors! I was drawn to your company by the many high rated reviews. Thanks for the timely response and professionalism though the process so far!
Ben Breitenbach
A Response from: Clark Wolfsberger

Hello Ben and thank you for the nice 5 Star review. We know that customer service is the most important thing and why we love to hear about it from our Techs to our Sales team. Thanks again

Jason Mainard Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Garage Doors
Residential Door Manager:
Review:

The service in setting up the appointment was handled very professionally. They took there time to find and earlier time slot for us to get the garbage door spring repaired. The service from the technician, Joel Rife was extremely professionally. I would recommend this company to anyone needing garage door service. I also appreciated the email with the photos of the technicians and who was assigned to our job. Made us feel a lot safer of letting a stranger into our home.
Mike Conley
A Response from: Clark Wolfsberger

Thank you Mr. Conley for the nice review. I will pass this along to Joel. Have a great weekend.

Joel Rife Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Residential Technicians:
Review:

Cody and Justin were professional and efficient. Very pleased with the outcome
Woody Weigandt
Justin Siegel Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Residential Technicians:
Review:

Justin and Cody did an amazing job fixing my garage door and explaining the issue. They were on time and had everything they needed readily available. Extremely polite and professional.
Jennifer Cox
Justin Siegel Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Springs
Residential Technicians:
Review:

Justin was great! He diagnosed the issue and had a quote to replace the broken springs within the first 5 minutes. Took Justin about 10 minutes to replace and then test the door function. I will ask for him again to work on my garage door! Besides being friendly he is extremely knowledgeable and answered all the questions I had. Precision was great too as I am closing on the house I sold tomorrow and called Precision in a panic to get the door fixed before closing. Justin was at my driveway less than an hour after calling Precision. I cannot thank you enough for the quick turn around time!
JD
Justin Siegel Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Springs
Residential Technicians:
Review:

Came out same day for estimate. Very knowledgeable and competitive pricing. Thank you!
Stephanie Kullorn
Jason Mainard Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Garage Doors
Residential Door Manager:
Review:

I am thrilled with the service Precision provided us today. It isn't often that a service company arrives early, but that worked perfectly with my schedule. I appreciated the phone call before arrival and the service provider was there when he said he would be. Thank you for your excellent service.
Diana King
A Response from: Clark Wolfsberger

Thank you Diana for the nice review. I will pass this along to John, the tech, and he too will be pleased. We work hard to completely satisfied our customers so I am glad your are happy. Take care.

John Nair Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Residential Technicians:
Review:

First visit $500 cost, parts replaced band work done by Chris K., thought problem was corrected. Today' s visit problem was solved by having the rail hammered straight, because door continued coming off hinge. This should have been done in the beginning, I feel we were taken advantage of in the first visit.
Gloria Ebert
A Response from: Clark Wolfsberger

Hello Mrs. Ebert, Thank you for your review and information and I am sorry that we came up short. I did some followup and you were correct. The first tech replaced your rollers, along with other items, and to do so he needed to bend and open up the track to allow them in. It seems that he forgot to bent the track back on one side and thus allowing the rollers to slip out and the door coming off the hinge. I total miss on our part. I see that we sent another tech out and he discover the problem and fixed it. We did not charge you for that return visit, as we should not, and now I hope all is fixed. We have alerted the first tech to his mistake and believe he will be more careful next time. We deeply apologize for your inconvenience and truly appreciate your patience in the matter.

John Nair Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Residential Technicians:
Review:

John was great and fully explained the problems and what to do to fix. Very professional and door works great now. Highly recommend!
David Schulze
A Response from: Clark Wolfsberger

Thank you David for the nice 5 Star review. We work hard and try to improve every day. You input is much appreciated. Take care and enjoy the rest of your summer.

John Nair Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Springs
Residential Technicians:
Review:

Service technician came the next day after our phone call. He came earlier than the scheduled time. Justin was very efficient and knowledgeable about his work. Explained what was needed and the options we had. He was super polite and very pleased with his work ethic and professionalism.
Grace Fields
A Response from: Clark Wolfsberger

Thank you Mr. Turner. I will pass this review along to Justin as he will be very pleased as we are. Take care

Justin Siegel Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Springs
Residential Technicians:
Review:

Throughout the inspection/bid I was ensured that most of my garage unit was brand new, including the steel door, yet multiple times I was pushed to replace my entire garage door when all that needed to be replaced were the cables. Once the technician finally understood all I wanted work on were the cables, he did a quick and efficient job, otherwise my rating would be even lower. I understand the need to upsell, especially when repairs are almost as costly as a new unit, but when all I needed was a small repair, it’s ridiculous to upsell an entire new product and I did NOT appreciate, what I take as an insult, trying to swindle the sale of a completely unnecessary new unit.
Meghan R
A Response from: Clark Wolfsberger

Hello Meghan and we am sorry for your experience today. We looked up your account, safely inspection and talk to the Tech to see what we can find out. After further review, we think I found out what happened. We are again sorry that you felt you were being up sold on items that you didn't need. We believe you had your door rebuilt using some older parts from the previous door and since then, the bottom section had been damaged. Our Tech noticed the rust, wear and tear on the hinges, roller, cables, etc. along with the damaged lower section. We believe, and we may be wrong, but we believe he was letting you know that if you were to replace all the needed items described above...it would be less expensive to replace the whole door. We understand now that you just wanted to replace the broken cables and that was it. Totally understandable, sorry for the confusion and perceived pressure. If you need any additional work please contact me directly and I will follow the work done personally. Thank you Clark

Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Cables
Review:

It was one of the first garage door companies that came up on a Google search for the Wentzville area. The service and professionalism from the time I called (James) and throughout the service period (John) everyone was very professional and courteous. John was very thorough in explaining the process and answering all my questions and was a pleasure to deal with.
Glenn Embley
John Nair Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Springs
Residential Technicians:
Review:

What turned out to be a rats nest of wiring was conquered with the persistent efforts of our tech Adam, thus saving us money. We wholeheartedly recommend Precision Door Service for all of your garage door needs!
Alex Granda
A Response from: Clark Wolfsberger

A rat's nest!!! yikes! Thanks for the 5 star review and we are so happy we solved your problem. Take care and enjoy the rest of your summer. Clark

Adam Pellegrine Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Garage Door Installers:
Review:

Excellent service and reasonable prices. The employees were great to work with and very professional. All questions were answered and I never felt like I was being oversold, but actually helped to get the best door for my price range and quality. I would definitely use again and refer. I do also like how the webpage shows the employees. Makes me feel they care about the customer and safety.
Erica Pallardy
A Response from: Clark Wolfsberger

Hello Erica, Thank you for taking the time to provide a review. We love our 5 star reviews. Jeff will be happy as well.

Jeff Harris Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Garage Doors
Garage Door Installers:
Review:

The service was very quick and efficient. John was very knowledgeable and did a great job. The only complaint that I would have is the over the phone estimate, it was off by $160. I will use Precision in the future and hope to get the same repairman.
Scott Sanders
A Response from: Clark Wolfsberger

Hello Scott and thank you for the very nice 5 star review. John, our Tech, will be very happy too. I will review our on-phone quoting system after listening to your call and see if we can get better at more accurate pricing. It is just so tough to know exactly what is going on at the site and the extent of the repair until we set eyes on it. We will try to get better at it...I promise. Thanks again.

John Nair Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Residential Technicians:
Review:

Excellent service!! Thanks!
Nicole Mcrae
A Response from: Clark Wolfsberger

Nicole, thank you for taking the time to give us a 5 Star review. The best possible service is so important to us.

Joel Rife Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technicians:
Review:

Great service
Rodeny Highfill
A Response from: Clark Wolfsberger

Hello Mr. Highfill, Thank you for the 5 Star review. We are so glad we provided the service you deserve. Take care.

Jason Mainard Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Residential Door Manager:
Review:

Service was quick and fast, very satisfied
Morris Sampson
A Response from: Clark Wolfsberger

Excellent! Thank you for your nice review.

Justin Siegel Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Residential Technicians:
Review:

The service man was right on time and will experience in is duties
Bernard Dawdy
A Response from: Clark Wolfsberger

Mr. Dawdy, thank you for taking the time to review us with a 5 star. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do to.

Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Review:

Called and came the next day. Adam called ahead of time, showed up on time, fixed garage door opener and explained in detail the problem. Great job.
Properties Ravin
A Response from: Clark Wolfsberger

Thank you for the nice review! I will let Adam know as he too will love to hear of the 5 star review.

Adam Pellegrine Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Garage Door Installers:
Review:

My niece suggested your product. Service man was on time, polite and did a thorough job.
Bunte Ellison
A Response from: Clark Wolfsberger

So cool to hear of this referral and the 5 star review. This let's us know that we are doing it right and will continue to try and improve.

Joel Rife Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Garage Door Opener
Residential Technicians:
Review:

Good experience with the technician who visited our home. He tried to find the best and most affordable solution for us.
Bret Heinrich
A Response from: Clark Wolfsberger

Mr. Heinrich, we like 4 star review but not as much as 5 star reviews. We will have someone call you to see if there is something else we can do to make the experience better for you. Or at least, find out where we came up a little short and work to improve going forward. Thanks for the feedback.

Adam Pellegrine Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Doors
Garage Door Installers:
Previous Page Next Page