1(877) 898-3935
Call Now! 1(877) 898-3935

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door

Precision Garage Door of St. Louis
has received 3 reviews, averaging 1.00 Stars:
Review:

I am writing this review on 9/6/2018. We spent over $1000.00 on our garage door to have basically all new parts but that is not the reason for this review. After all of the work the door still closed rather hard, I called on Sunday 9/2/2018 and asked if someone could come by and check to see if it can be adjusted so it does not close so hard. I asked if there would be a charge and was told no. Today a tech named Adam came and my wife told me he was the most rude arrogant and condescending individual that has ever come to our home, My wife was so upset they way he talked down to her. You may want to call so she can give you the whole story. Our phone num
Mike Lynch
A Response from: Clark Wolfsberger

Mr. Lynch, We are sorry for your bad experience and we are in the process of making it right. Prior to this review, we had left two messages for you at your home to see how we can help. I left one as did our Office Manager, Mike. I believe that since this review, you have spoken to Mike and alleviated the problem. I am glad you have had everything resolved. Thank you for your time

Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Review:

????Liars and cheats.....that what you get when you call Precision. They came out and destroyed my top section of my garage door. They said they would only fix it if I bought a $420 garage door opener from them. With all the added fees, they wanted $650 to change out my garage door opener. You can buy the exact same opener for $200 on Amazon and $225 at Home Depot. They are rip off scammers and should not be trusted. HORRIBLE SERVICE. They haven't heard the last of this situation. They still owe me a new garage door section.
Michael Hayes
A Response from: Clark Wolfsberger

Hello Mr. Hayes, I am sorry for your frustration. I will call you to figure this out with you. I believe there has been a miscommunication. We did damage you top section after the opener failed to stop and reverse after meeting with an obstruction. We did let you know that we will replace the top section for free but would not hook it up again to your opener because the same outcome would occur. We never said that you had to buy an opener from us or had to buy one form us to get the free panel. I think that's the biggest miscommunication. I do believe that if you checked out the differences (Parts and Warranty) between our openers and the ones sold at retailers you would understand the price difference. We would be happy to install any Opener you purchased outside and the new free panel at the same time. I know that Mike our office manager and Jim our GM have both reached out to you and you have talked to Jim. We have left a couple messages at your house. You had told them that you have two jobs and that you would not be able to answer the phone during the day and for us to leave a message. We will contact you again see how best we can help you and feel better about your experience with us. Thank you

Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Review:

The initial visit was fine although expensive. I had a new keypad installed and purchased 4 new remotes. Six months later the keypad stopped working. I called and just wanted someone to troubleshoot over the phone with me. Instead I was told the only option was to set up a service call--at a fee--to fix it. Very disappointing that this company is not willing to assist their customers in repairing a SIX MONTH OLD product that shouldn't stop working so soon after purchase.
Tracy Wright
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Remotes / Keypad